Celebration Series, 2015 Edition Level 5 Piano Etudes

Celebration Series, 2015 Edition Level 5 Piano Etudes

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Celebration Series®, 2015 Edition is a comprehensive series of graded repertoire and etudes for piano. This outstanding collection of music from the Baroque era to the present day provides thoroughly engaging teaching and learning materials. Each book includes high-quality recordings, easily accessible online, to inspire students and teachers.

The Piano Etudes books are designed to help students gradually master a variety of technical challenges. Each book contains pieces from well-known etude composers including Czerny, Burgmüller, and Heller, along with contemporary character pieces.

Pages 20
Edition 5th
Publisher Frederick Harris Music
Pub. Year 2015
ISBN 978-1-55440-723-1

Table of Contents

Prelude, op. 39, no. 19 - Dmitri Kabalevsky
A Faded Letter - William Gillock
Prelude in D flat Major - Catherine Rollin
The Black Pony - Lajos Papp
Allegro agitato - Jon George
Longing, op. 140, no. 11 - Cornelius Gurlitt
Dance of the Dragonflies - Eduard Rohde
Dragonfly Scherzo - Anne Crosby Gaudet
Allegro in D Major, op. 38, no. 28 - Johann Wilhelm Hässler
Sweet Sorrow, op. 100, no. 16 - Johann Friedrich Burgmüller
Etude in G Major, op. 139, no. 38 - Carl Czerny
Prelude in C Major, op. 119, no. 1 - Stephen Heller
In Church, op. 39, no. 24 - Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky
Staccato Prelude, op. 31, no. 6 - Samuel Maykapar
Allegretto in C Major, op. 55, no. 10 - Theodor Kirchner
Dulcimer Tune, op. 42, no. 7 - Alec Rowley
Chicken Talk - Mike Schoenmehl