Celebration Series, 2016 Edition Level 8 Theory

Celebration Series, 2016 Edition Level 8 Theory

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Celebrate Theory is a new series that supports the study of music theory at every stage of a student's musical development. Encompassing rudiments, harmony & counterpoint, analysis, and music history, Celebrate Theory is an essential resource for enriching practical studies and developing well-rounded musicianship. Alignment with the Theory Syllabus, 2016 Edition ensures student success in preparing for examinations of The Royal Conservatory Certificate Program.

Level 8
New concepts include:

  • alto and tenor clefs
  • transposition to concert pitch; score types
  • hybrid meters
  • compound intervals
  • triads built on any scale degree
  • cluster, quartal, and polychords
  • introduction to Medieval, Renaissance, and world music

    Author: Royal Conservatory Of Music
    Format: Book
    Version: Theory Text (RCM)
    Level: 8